Video Essay: 10/30

I ended up changing my project proposal altogether compared to my first one. Originally, I wanted to put together a supercut with hidden Disney Easter eggs, but I didn’t know how to pose an argument with that. I came up with a new idea that still goes off of Disney. I am going to illustrate (still through supercuts) the cliche nature of Disney songs (how most Disney films include a song about dreams, a love song, a fun song, villain songs, etc.) I spent most of today trying to come up with a new idea that was still Disney related. I am still brainstorming a few ideas in terms of organization and I’m trying to narrow down which films I want to include in the video essay.

Leave a Reply

